How Australia’s attack won them the Rugby League World Cup 2013

rlwc top try scorerss The chart above shows the top try scorers during the Rugby League World Cup 2013, and serves to highlight Australia’s dominance of the tournament. The Kangaroos beat New Zealand 34-2 in the final to regain the trophy after losing 34-28 to the Kiwis in the final of the 2008 tournament. Throughout the finals, Australia scored an incredible 272 points in their six matches (an average of 45 per game), with Jarryd Hayne and Brett Morris contributing 72 of those points through their nine tries each. Half of the players in the top 10 try scorers are Australian, with the non-Australian players being Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (New Zealand), Ryan Hall (England), Antonio Winterstein (Samoa), Manu Vatuvei (New Zealand) and Matthew Russell (Scotland).

For the data to accompany the chart, visit

For a full list of all player stats, including try scorers, go to


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: